The Band

The Wishing Chair (L-R) Sam Hemphill, Vickie Schinkel , Neil Coombe, Stacey Coleman

The Wishing Chair (L-R) Sam Hemphill, Vickie Schinkel , Neil Coombe, Stacey Coleman

Neil Coombe – vocals / guitar
Stacey Coleman – vocals / guitar
Vickie Schinkel – vocals / bass
Pete Henerson – drums (until 1997)
Sam Hemphill – drums (1997-1998)
I joined The Wishing Chair in 1997 after their drummer had left the band to study interstate. I knew Stacey already but had never met Neil or Vickie. We rehearsed for about a month and then started gigging.

Unfortunately I never got to record with this band, brilliant musicians and a fabulous bunch of people. Neil and I have worked on a few projects since the band split, and he produced both the St Andrews Fall EPs at his studio in Mt Nebo.

Gigs
Date Venue Details / supports City
Thu 18th Dec 1997 Crash & Burn Freerange CD launch w/ Feeble’s Junky + China Rhino + Nevasaurus The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Sun 23rd Nov 1997 Noosa Reef Hotel supporting Glide The Wishing Chair in Noosa
Sat 22nd Nov 1997 Gladstone Hotel supporting Glide The Wishing Chair in Toowoomba
Fri 21st Nov 1997 Crash & Burn The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Fri 31st Oct 1997 Crash & Burn The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Sat 11th Oct 1997 Crash & Burn The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Fri 12th Sep 1997 Seccumb Space The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Thu 11th Sep 1997 The Chelsea The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Fri 22nd Aug 1997 Crash & Burn The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Fri 22nd Aug 1997 The Zoo The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Sat 16th Aug 1997 Orient Hotel The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Fri 1st Aug 1997 The Capitol The Wishing Chair in Brisbane
Sat 5th Jul 1997 Crash & Burn The Wishing Chair in Brisbane

Press

Photos
coming soon

Comments are closed.